Parramatta attractions and events

We keep you up to date on all the latest entertainment and events in Parramatta. Novotel Sydney Parramatta is located in the heart of Parramatta CBD, a prime location for you to explore all that Western Sydney has to offer. Parramatta is the perfect destination to experience the best in entertainment, with Riverside Theatres directly across the road and only a stones throw away from ANZ Stadium, Qudos Bank arena and Spotless stadium in Sydney Olympic Park.

  • Miss Saigon at Riverside Theatres

    Don’t miss this exciting new production from Packemin Productions and Riverside Theatres!

    Showing from 29 July - 12 August 2017

    A tragedy of passion and beauty Miss Saigon is one of the most stunning theatrical spectacles of all time. Nominated for an incredible number of Olivier, Tony and Drama Desk Awards, Miss Saigon is the second massively successful offering from the creators of Les Misérables, Claude-Michel Schönberg and Alain Boublil.

    Show times and tickets

    Visit RiversideParramatta.com.au 

  • ANZ Stadium

    ANZ Stadium plays hosts to all large national and international music artists such as Ed Sheeran, and sporting events including  NRL grand finals, Bledisloe cup, AFL and Rugby Union games.

    Located in the heart of Sydney Olympic Park, ANZ stadium is a short train ride from the Novotel Sydney Parramatta.

    Book your accommodation today for these upcoming events:

    Rabbitohs VS Bulldogs - Round 23, Thurs 10 Aug

    Eels VS Knights - Round 23, Fri 11 Aug

    Eels VS Titans - Round 24, Thurs 17 Aug

    Rabbitohs VS Warriors - Round 24, Fri 18 Aug

    Bledisloe Cup - The Rugby Championship, Sat 19th Aug

    Bulldogs VS Sea Eagles - Round 24, Sun 20 Aug

    Eels VS Rabbitohs - Round 26, Fri 1 Sept

    Dragons VS Bulldogs - Round 26, Sun 3 Sept

    NRL Telstra Premiership - Grand Final, Sun 1 Oct

    Monster Jam - Sat 21 Oct

    Wanderers VS Sydney FC - Round 10, Sat 9 Dec

    Wanderers VS Melbourne City - Round 13, Mon 1 Jan

    Wanderers VS Adelaide United - Round 15, Wed 10 Jan

  • Entertainment at Qudos Bank Arena

    Qudos Bank Arena is currently ranked Top 10 in the world and is Australia's No.1 arena.

    The venue plays host to a number of A-list entertainment and sporting events including Beyoncé, Taylor Swift, Madonna, Stevie Wonder, P!NK, Lady Gaga, Motley Crue and Kendrick Lamar.

    Novotel Sydney Parramatta is ideally located 15 minutes from Sydney Olympic Park.

    Book your accommodation today for these upcoming events!

    • Jerry Seinfeld - Thu 10 Aug 2017
    • Placebo - Sat 9 Sept 2017
    • WWE Live Sydney - Fri 15 Sept 2017
    • Hacken Lee & Joey Yung LIVE - Wed 4 Oct 2017
    • Lionel Richie - Thurs 5 Oct 2017
    • RNB Fridays LIVE - Fri 13 Oct 2017
    • Cirque Du Soleil TORUK - Thurs 19 Oct 2017
    • BROS - Sat 4 Nov 2017
    • AUS-X OPEN - Sat 11-12 Nov 2017
    • UFC - Sun 19 Nov 2017
    • Shawn Mendes - Fri 1 Dec 2017
    • The Weekend - Starboy World Tour, Sat 2 Dec 2017
    • Cat Stevens - Mon 4 Sept 2017
    • Paul McCartney - Mon 11 Dec 2017
    • Muse - Sat 16 Dec 2017
    • The Wiggles - Wiggly Christmas Big Show - Sat 23 Dec 2017
  • Sydney SuperCar Championship

    Buckle up for massive weekend of Supercars racing action at the Red Rooster Sydney SuperSprint!

    Sydney’s only round of the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship is going to be better than ever, with free entry into the Supercars Paddock area with all ticketing, plus return of the Ultimate Viewing Package, Trackside Parking and the Disney-Pixar Cars Pit Stop in Merchandise Alley.

    A bumper lineup of support categories including the Dunlop Super2 Series, Toyota 86, Aussie Racing Cars, and Formula 4 will have you on the edge of your seat between Supercars sessions. Secure your tickets now and save! Kids 12 and under receive free trackside admission with a paying adult.

    Make a weekend of it, BOOK your accommodation today!


    Fri 18 -  Sat 20 August 2017  |  Sydney Motorsport Park, Eastern Creek

  • TORUK - Cirque Du Soleil

    Cirque Du Soleil is bringing TORUK - The First Flight to Qudos Bank Arena in October 2017!

    Inspired by James Cameron's record breaking film AVATAR, you will be transported to the world of Pandora in this visually stunning Arena spectacular. Experience cutting-edge visuals, puppetry and stagecraft in true Cirque Do Soleil style. This is an event not to miss.

    Qudos Bank Arena is only a short distance from Novotel Sydney Parramatta. A great location to stay if you are travelling from far or just want a staycation.

    Show Schedule:

    Thurs 19 Oct 8pm - Opening Night

    Fri 20 Oct 8pm

    Sat 21 Oct 8pm

    Sun 22 Oct 1pm

    Fri 27 Oct 8pm

    Sat 28 Oct 8pm

    Sun 29 Oct 1pm

    Book your accommodation today

  • Australian Dance Festival

    If ever there was a reason to get off the couch and learn to dance, this is it!  Experience the 2017 Australian Dance Festival on 15 - 17 September 2017 at Sydney Olympic Park - located only a short distance from Novotel Sydney Parramatta.

    With dance workshops, performances dance competitions, and an expo of dance products and services, the  Australian Dance Festival at Sydney Olympic Park promises to be a celebration of Australia's best in dance.

    Fri 15 -  Sun17 Sept 2017  |   australiandancefestival.com.au

    Book your accommodation today

  • Rosehill Gardens Race Days

    Rosehill Gardens Racecourse is located in the heart of Greater Western Sydney and plays host to some of Sydney’s finest racing events including Longines Golden Slipper and Ladies Day.

    Make the most out of your day and enjoy our exclusive Race Day accommodation package including a transfer directly to Rosehill Gardens Racecourse. Book today, limited spaces available!

    Upcoming Race Days:

    CLUBSNSW Western Metropolitan Race Day - Sat 12 Aug 2017

    ASX Thomson Reuters Charity Race Day - Sat 26 Aug 2017

    Run to the Rose Day - Sat 9 Sept 2017

    De Bortoli Wines Golden Rose Day - Sat 23 Sept 2017

    Derby Day - Sat 4 Nov 2017

    RoseHill Gardens Race Day - Sat 11 Nov 2017

    Girl's Day Out - Sat 18 Nov 2017

    Thoroughbred Breeders NSW Race Day - Sat 25 Nov 2017

  • Parramatta Farmers Market

    Every Friday - Centenary Square, Parramatta

    “The site of Australia’s original marketplace, est. 1791”

    Over 20 farmers and producers from the Sydney basin and regional NSW will be selling high quality, authentic local, seasonal produce directly from growers and artisan food producers.

    Come early and enjoy breakfast whilst you shop or come later for lunch.

    Learn more